Greenwich

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A day out – It might have been chilly, but I jumped on the tube at Baker Street taking the Jubilee line to Canary Warf.  Changing to the DLR I made my way to meet up with a good friend for a tour of Greenwich.  This was my second time in the city, and this time I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

Home of the Cutty Sark, the Maritime Museum, the Royal Naval College, Nelson’s uniform, and in my opinion the most important of all.. the Greenwich Mean Time!

We hiked up the hill to the Observatory, stopping to take peeks at some of our national treasures – and made our way for tea and cakes!  Hiked back down the hill shopped at the market, buying some great pottery, looking at hand made wooden bowls, knitted cashmere hats, light fixutures and many other crafts for sale.  Finishing off the day with a burger and chips – delish!

Leave a Reply

